Mission

The Pickaway Metropolitan Housing Authority’s (PMHA) Mission is to assist low and moderate income persons with safe, decent, and affordable housing opportunities as they strive to achieve self-sufficiency and to improve the quality of their lives. The PMHA is committed to operating in an efficient, ethical and professional manner and in partnership with clients and community agencies. The agency further strives to eliminate housing discrimination, promote economic opportunity, and achieve diverse, inclusive communities by promoting enforcement and public understanding of federal fair housing policies and laws.

History

The Pickaway Metropolitan Housing Authority (PMHA) was founded in 1971. The first Director of the agency was Kathy Collins who was instrumental in bringing both public housing and the Section 8 (now Housing Choice Voucher) programs to Pickaway County. There have been three subsequent Directors at the agency who have expanded the available units in Pickaway County to their current scope and size. One of the primary goals of the agency is to sustain the existing affordable housing of the current portfolio.

The slow and steady growth of the agency, along with the ability to adapt to new regulations and processes has attributed to the successful management of our housing portfolio. HCV vouchers were added in segments throughout PMHA’s history. Public Housing units were added in 1983, 1991 and 1994. Rural Development property Williamsport Terrace was developed in approximately 1986. Pickaway Terrace and Eden Place were added as a management properties in 1987 and Louise Terrace was added in 1994.

PMHA Board of Commissioners

  • Katie Logan Hedges
  • Jay Elsea
  • Donald Hatfield
  • Michael Taylor, Sr.
  • Kip Nungester
Executive Director

Kim Hartinger

Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are conducted at 8:30 a.m. on the 2nd Thursday of the month with the exception of July and December. Board meetings are conducted at the Pickaway MHA offices located at 176 Rustic Drive, Circleville, OH 43113

The Public is Welcome to Attend

Administration and Staff

Administration

Kim Hartinger
Executive Director
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 306
Fax: 740-477-7456
khartinger@pickawaymha.com
Tammy McGlone
Finance Manager
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 303
Fax: 740-477-7456
tmcglone@pickawaymha.com
Tonya Van Fossen
Executive Assistant
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 317
Fax: 740-477-7456
tvanfossen@pickawaymha.com

General Office Staff

Jean Maynard
Office and Occupancy Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 307
Fax: 740-477-7456
jmaynard@pickawaymha.com
Jill Roush
FSS Coordinator and Agency Assistant
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 301
Fax: 740-477-7456
jroush@pickawaymha.com

Housing Choice Voucher Staff

The following staff manage the Housing Choice Voucher, Veterans Administration Support Housing (VASH), Family Unification and the Domestic Violence Referral Voucher programs. These programs provide vouchers for participants to rent housing from private landlords.

Kimberly Westenbarger
Housing Choice Voucher Program Manager
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 312
Fax: 740-477-7456
kwestenbarger@pickawaymha.com
Emily Rittinger
Housing Choice Voucher Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 305
Fax: 740-477-7456
erittinger@pickawaymha.com
Brody Brill
Housing Choice Voucher Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 310
Fax: 740-477-7456
bbrill@pickawaymha.com
Kevin Archer
Housing Inspector
Ph: 740-477-2514
Fax: 740-477-7456

Public Housing and Williamsport Terrace Staff

The following staff manage the 108 units of Public Housing operated by PMHA as well as Williamsport Terrace community.

Tonya Van Fossen
Public Housing Manager
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 317
Fax: 740-477-7456
tvanfossen@pickawaymha.com
Natalie Steed
Public Housing Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 304
Fax: 740-477-7456
nsteed@pickawaymha.com
Derek Robinson
Public Housing and Agency Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 300
Fax: 740-477-7456
drobinson@pickawaymha.com

Elderly/Disabled Multi-Family Staff

The following staff manage the Pickaway Terrace, Eden Place and Louise Terrace Communities that are part of our Elderly/Disabled Multi-Family owned properties.

Lisa Robbins
Multifamily Program Manager
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 315
Fax: 740-477-7456
lrobbins@pickawaymha.com
Mindy Hickey
Multifamily Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514 Ext. 308
Fax: 740-477-7456
mhickey@pickawaymha.com

Maintenance Staff

Our maintenance staff manage the maintenance of the Public Housing, Williamsport Terrace and Elderly/Disabled Multi-Family properties owned and operated by Pickaway Metropolitan Housing Authority.

Dale Hendrix
Maintenance Manager
Ph: 740-477-2514
Fax: 740-477-7456
dhendrix@pickawaymha.com
Jamie Agin
Maintenance Specialist
Ph: 740-477-2514
Fax: 740-477-7456
jagin@pickawaymha.com
Bailey Feldman
Maintenance Operations
Ph: 740-477-2514
Fax: 740-477-7456
bfeldman@pickawaymha.com
Dale Clay
Maintenance Operations
Ph: 740-477-2514
Fax: 740-477-7456
dclay@pickawaymha.com

Career Opportunities

Pickaway Metropolitan Housing Authority Employment Opportunities

There are no openings at this time.

Other Employment Resources